Muse Unveil Tracklisting For 'The 2nd Law'


Muse recently revealed the tracklisitng for their sixth studio album "The 2nd Law" slated to be released on September 17th. The new record includes 13 tracks including the exhilarating single "Survival".

Matt Bellamy promises it will be "very diverse" and nothing like 2009's "The Resistance".

"We've tried a bunch of new things, which the trailer gives a glimpse of. There's only one song that's like that. We've basically tried to do what Rage Against The Machine did with hip-hop in the 1990s and take a bit of the electronic world and dubstep and play it with real instruments. There's only one track like that, the rest of it is very, very diverse."

The trio will tour in October playing five shows here and there around their native country United Kingdom.

Current tour dates are below:

  • 10/24- Glasgow: SECC
  • 10/26 & 27th- London: O2 Arena
  • 10/30-Birmingham: LG Arena
  • 11/1-Manchester Arena

Tracklisting for "The 2nd Law" is as follows:

  1. 'Supremacy'
  2. 'Madness'
  3. 'Panic Station'
  4. 'Prelude'
  5. 'Survival'
  6. 'Follow Me'
  7. 'Animals'
  8. 'Explorers'
  9. 'Big Freeze'
  10. 'Save Me'
  11. 'Liquid State'
  12. 'The 2nd Law: Unsustainable'
  13. 'The 2nd Law: Isolated System'

Watch Muse's latest video for "Survival" below!