Depeche Mode Confirm Remix Album


Long time rockers Depeche Mode announced a sequel to 2004's successful "Remixes" album to be released June 3rd via Mute.

The triple disc album titled "Remixes 2: 81-11" will feature songs from the trio's 1981 debut, "Speak And Spell",  all the way to the present day. Remixers will include some of the biggest names in the music industry including: "Dan The Automator, Jacques Lu Cont, M83, Peter Bjorn And John, Miike Snow, Bushwacka, Trentemoller, UNKLE, Efdemin, Royksopp, Tigerskin, Eric Prydz and more."

That's not all! "It will also include remixes from former band members Vince Clarke and Alan Wilder, who have never remixed for Depeche Mode before."

It will be available in two formats, "a single disc of the best and a triple-disc version with 37 tracks. There will also be vinyl and downloadable versions."

Cool beans! I'm looking forward to how it turns out, sounds like it'll be a lot of fun!