Muse Confirm New Album "Drones" To Be Released June 9th


Following on the heels of massively successful "The 2nd Law" super trio Muse  just announced June 9th as the official release date for the upcoming "Drones". Along with this exciting news the band have also confirmed a UK/European tour in the summer to coincide with the band's seventh record to date.

Muse will be premiering a new track called "Psycho" on their official You Tube March 12th at 6pm GMT as well as begin taking pre-orders and you might want to stay tuned because the spearheading single "Dead Inside" will be dropping at some point later this month.

In a recent statement lead vocalist and guitarist Matt Bellamy explains what "Drones" means to him.

"To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

Check out the official track list for "Drones" below:

1. "Dead Inside"
2. "[Drill Sergeant]"
4. "Mercy"
5. "Reapers"
6. "The Handler"
7. "[JFK]"
8. "Defector"
9. "Revolt"
10. "Aftermath"
11. "The Globalist"
12. "Drones"