69 Eyes Release Teaser Trailer For New Album 'X'


Due to be released in Europe September 28 on Nuclear Blast Records the gothic metallers from Finland, 69 Eyes, posted a second teaser trailer for their forthcoming album "X".

Last month the band filmed a video for the first single "Red" with Patric Ullaeus from Revolver Film Company who has also worked with the likes of Lacuna Coil, In Flames, Sonic Syndicate, Dimmu Borgir and Kamelot.

69 Eyes recently unveiled the song on iTunes and also revealed the cover art for the new tune. "The cover is pure goth 'n' roll: a psychedelic mirror image of old wild animal bones with our X-tagram projected over all. It's good, evil, magic and voodoo all together! Something to stare at when tripping on the album."

Lead vocalist Jyrki69 about the emotional impact of "Red". "This is THE 69 EYES at the most melodic but even more than that, the most intense. The song has a very intense feeling, you know, like when your heart beats wild (red), when the world circles around you and when you find out the painful truth. Think of those scenes in the movies like 'Vertigo' or 'Vanilla Sky'. Something's broken and there's nothing you can do about it. It's a very epic and emotional song."

As far as the album title goes the lead singer explains X is a roman numeral for the number 10. "We've never really celebrated anything, not that we've been playing 20 years or so (vampires don't count decades). Thus this time we thought to celebrate a bit: the new album is entitled as tenth in Roman numbers, it'll be called 'X'."

The tracklist for "X" is listed below:

  1. Love Runs Away
  2. Tonight
  3. Black
  4. If You Love Me The Morning After
  5. Red
  6. I Love The Darkness In You
  7. Borderline
  8. I'm Ready
  9. I know What You Did Last Summer
  10. When A Love Comes To An End